A New Beginning

not sure how long it has been, since I posted anything here.

9 September 2015 turned my life upside down, when I was not ready for it, at all. I lost my MOM, suddenly. She was the rock, she was the light in my life. Had no idea, how to deal with it. Then, 36 days after, I lost my dad. I was LOST. For most of my life, my brother was a very blessing part of my life, but for the reasons I was not able to understand, it was not so, anymore. We did not find the comfort in each other the way we used to, anymore. Went through a year of therapy, completed 500 hrs of yoga training to cope with my loss, and tried to keep going on. As if it was not enough, I was tested with more. Ed had horrible health issues, I almost lost him…. luckily, we survived. However, I lost all the zest to go on.

And then…

My son said the love of his life was expecting. He said, it was too early to share, but he wanted to help me with wanting to go on. I was ecstatic. All my life, I wanted to be a mom, and then to become a grandma. I was a sucker for babies. And, then .. they lost the baby… I was crushed..

Later, Olly, my Aşkım (ashkım), made his entrance to this world.. Boy… what a blessing he was. My heart was so full, again. And then, Isla, my Maviş (mavish) arrived.
and, then.. COVİD hit.. we couldn’t go to Hawaii, anymore., we were feeling trapped, especially ME… I had lost my parents, was living far away from my son, and was having real hard time finding reasons to enjoy life..

AND… it happened.. between my son and his wife, Alex’s encouragement, and our wishes, we made the big decision to move to Hawaii.. it has been three years..

Here we are.. after three years.. it had been the best decision and move we had made.. it was not easy, but it was worth every penny and pain. I had my share of heart break again.. lost my one and only brother to lung cancer so fast that, I still have a hard time to fathom.. problems, or not, he was my only brother, and I loved him with all my heart. While I was trying to cope with that, little Indy, zeytin gözlüm ( olive eyes) arrived.. ❤️. We take care of Indy, now, and he is the bundle of joy of our life. Papa Ed is in love with Indy:) We have Olly, Isla, and Indy now, and they make our life so enjoyable, worthy that, besides all my heart breaks I believe that our life is worth to live to its fullest, while we can..

Leave a comment